Governing Body

The City of Kiowa is a Mayor/Council form of government.

City Council meetings are held at the City Office on the second Monday of the month. In 2015, City elections were moved from April to November of even number years to coincide with State and National election cycles. Elections are held in November with terms beginning the following January. Three Council seats are voted on every two years.


Mayor and Council

  • Bill Watson, Mayor (2022)
  • RL Simpson, Council President (2022)
  • Tom Wells, Councilman (2022)
  • BJ Duvall, Councilman (2024)
  • Brian Hill, Councilman (2024)
  • Jason Thayer Councilman (2024)

Agendas and Minutes